LACTA is led by a Board of  7 voluntary working IBCLC’s from different European countries. They endorse the Mission and Vision of ELACTA. Each boardmember has a specific function and serves in different taskgroups. Beside the role they play in ELACTA, they have their own families and jobs. The Board meets 3 times a year, in one of the European countries. The current ELACTA president is Mihaela Niţa.

Mihaela Niţa
President, Lactation consultant, IBCLC
Daiva Sniukaite
Vicepresident, Lactation consultant, IBCLC
Micaela Notarangelo
Treasurer, Lactation Consultant, IBCLC
Dinka Barić
Treasurer, 2nd, Lactation Consultant, IBCLC
Livia Bratu
Secretary, Lactation consultant, IBCLC
Anne Christine Manawa Nougho
Secretary, 2nd, Lactation consultant, IBCLC
Joke Muyldermans
Assessor, Lactation Consultant, IBCLC

Have you heard about our professional journal?

Follow us on Facebook to keep in touch and join the conversation.