Categories of ELACTA membership fee

Amendments for Voting

As stated in part e) of Article 9 of the Statutes of ELACTA, the decision on the amount of the membership fees is attributed to the General Assembly.

1. Based on the information from the World Bank in 2022 regarding the classification of countries by income and region, the Board of ELACTA proposes a revision of the categories of the countries upon which the membership fee is determined.

WDI – The World by Income and Region (

Starting from the classification of the World Bank, the Board proposes to categorize the fees as follows:

Group 1 – 13 euros fee – countries classified as “High Income” from WB

Austria, Australia, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lichtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, The Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom.

Group 2 – 8,5 euros fee – countries classified as “Upper middle income”, “Lower middle income”, “Low income” from WB

Albania, Armenia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Egypt, Kosovo, Moldova, Montenegro, Serbia, Ukraine.

2. As agreed in the previous General Assembly in 2022, in Bremen, the membership fee for BDL was set at different rates for IBCLCs and non-IBCLCs. The Board of ELACTA proposes to apply the same rules for all Member Associations and groups.

3. The proposed rates are:

Group 1 countries
IBCLCs – 13 euros per person per year
Non-IBCLCs – 8,5 euros per person per year

Group 2 countries
IBCLCs – 8,5 euros per person per year
Non-IBCLCs – 5,5 euros per person per year

Individual members
25 euros per person per year